UPCOMING EVENTS

AT MEDULLA   

ELEMENTARY   

 

 

 

 

 

Winter HolidayNo School – Mon. Dec. 23 thru Fri. Jan 3, 2020

Teachers (only) ReturnTEACHER WORK DAY – Fri. Jan 3, 2020

Return From Break – Students, Faculty, Staff (everyone)          back to work – Mon. Jan 6, 2020

Report Cards Go Home – Jan. 17, 2020

Martin Luther King DayNO SCHOOL – Mon Jan. 20, 2020

Interim Reports Go Home – Feb. 10

Teacher Work Day-NO SCHOOL students/paras – Feb 14


MEDULLA NEWSFLASH 


Early Release Days Announced for 2019-2020. Students dismissed at 12:30 PM.

Wednesday, Sep. 11        Wednesday, Feb. 5

Wednesday, Oct. 23*       Wednesday, Mar. 11

Wednesday, Nov. 6*        Wednesday, Apr. 22

Wednesday, Jan. 15*        * – staff development


Click this link to the official Polk County 2019-2020 School Calendar


We appreciate the bountiful kindness of the following local enterprises:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 


Title One Quick Link The fast way to learn about Medulla’s Title One Program


Click on Focus on the Family Newsletter to learn more about how to be more engaged with your child


FANTASTIC resources for students and their parents are available! We offer help with everything from books for reading, crafts, language, nutrition and tax preparation! It is all courtesy of the Title One Parent and Family Resource Centers! Check out the pictures to learn more!

 


IMPORTANT REMINDERS

The East Parking Lot is for faculty use.  Parents are directed to please not use this parking lot as a pick-up or drop-off location. 

The East Parking Lot entrance will be blocked during afternoon dismissal to better insure student safety.  Students will be walking across the parking lot and will be dismissed at the crossing guard station so they can continue their walk home.  Parents are asked to be certain to pick-up and drop-off their students in the Car-rider’s Parking Lot located in the back of the school.   


Official Polk County Schools Calendar

Click this link to the official Polk County 2019-2020 School Calendar